07.07. 17:00


P8 & Jubez present:

Doors: 19:00

Show: 20:00

Tickets: https://tickets.p-acht.org/love/

Wir sind begeistert Better Lovers bei uns zu haben!!!

Better Lovers stellt den Zusammenschluss der ehemaligen Every Time I Die Mitglieder Jordan Buckley (Gitarre), Steve Micciche (Bass) und Clayton „Goose“ Holyoak (Schlagzeug), mit The Dillinger Escape Plan-Frontmann Greg Puciato (Gesang) und dem Musiker (Fit For An Autopsy/END) und GRAMMY®-prämierten Produzenten Will Putney (Gitarre) dar.

Das kann nur der absolute Knüller werden!!!

A group of tried-and-true musicians got together and found the sort of camaraderie and kinship you typically only find once in a lifetime. They didn’t overthink it. They didn’t waste a second. They simply left their blood, sweat, and tears on tape—like they’ve always done.

For as much as Better Lovers represents the union of former Every Time I Die members Jordan Buckley [guitar], Steve Micciche [bass], and Clayton “Goose” Holyoak [drums] with The Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato [vocals], and musician (Fit For An Autopsy/END) and GRAMMY® Award-winning producer, Will Putney [guitar], it really cements the bond of five friends around a shared vision. That vision is as uncompromising, unapologetic, and undeniable as anything they’ve individually done, yet it’s refined by experience and a commitment to a future together. They’re in it for the long haul.

Jordan ended up back in Buffalo, NY, jamming with Steve and Goose during the winter of 2022. After working with Will on the last two Every Time I Die records, they shared a handful of early demos with him to produce. As the year progressed, Jordan caught Greg on the road with Jerry Cantrell in Las Vegas, mentioning the new music. Once ideas solidified, he shared them with the vocalist who replied at 3 am one night in December. “The text said, ‘Let’s give these motherfuckers what they want’,”


sind aufgebrochen, um Gründe für Zuversicht in einer trostlos anmutenden Welt zu suchen. Mit mitreißendem melodischen Hardcore-Sound und emotionalen Texten schlägt die neue Band mit Leuten von NOCOMPLY, KAISHAKUNIN und STRAWBERRY CORN eine Bresche in das fatalistische Stimmengewirr, das uns permanent umgibt.

Tickets hier: https://tickets.p-acht.org/love/

server sponsored by